RSS

She is a Sangoma Not a Witch

20 Feb

Why you should visit a Sangoma (witch)

milabantu : the soul of a brown boy

kum10My Gogo (grandmother) often says to me that unless I leave my mother’s house, I will grow up believing she is the best cook in the world.

One cool morning, looked at my mirror and saw a monkey staring back. Unsure of whether I was awake or in a trance, I blinked once and then once more. When I opened my eyes, there was not only the monkey but a meerkat had joined the peep show.

They say mirrors are a reflection of the heart just like water in a stream; they show you things that the ordinary eye cannot see.

I was anxious to know what these images meant, but I was in a fix. If I went to my elders, they would say I am deranged. If I went to my friends, they would jokingly say I need to stop smoking that herb and if I went to…

View original post 982 more words

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 20, 2015 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
